Links

   

Legal Issues:

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) www.ada.gov
Medicaid www.medicaid.gov
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) www.idea.ed.gov
Social Security www.ssa.gov
Wrightslaw Special Education Law and Advocacy www.wrightslaw.com

Organizations (Autism):

Autism Speaks www.autismspeaks.org
Autism Society www.autism-society.org

Organizations (Genetic Disorders):

The Genetic Alliance www.geneticalliance.org
NORD (National Organization for Rare Disorders) www.rarediseases.org
CDO (Chromosome Disorder Outreach) www.chromodisorder.org
Unique www.rarechromo.org

Organizations (Special Needs):

The Arc www.thearc.org
NICHCY (National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities)  www.nichcy.org
Rare Disease United Foundation  www.rarediseaseunited.org

Publications:

Chromosome Disorder Leaflets www.rarechromo.org
Parenting Special Needs Magazine www.parentingspecialneeds.org
Special Child www.specialchild.com
Special Needs Resource Magazine www.snrmag.com

Service Animals:

Canine Companions for Independence www.cci.org
Assistance Dogs International, Inc. www.assistancedogsinternational.org
Personal Ponies www.personalponies.org

Special Needs Gear:

Simply Thick (non-caloric liquid thickener) www.simplythick.com
Salt of the Earth Weighted Gear www.saltoftheearthweightedgear.com
Abilitations www.store.schoolspecialty.com
Fun and Function www.funandfunction.com
Adaptive Mall www.adaptivemall.com
Able Play www.ableplay.org

Special Needs Trust:

Special Needs Alliance www.specialneedsalliance.org

Support Groups:

The Family Village www.familyvillage.wisc.edu

Blogs:

ChromoDad Chronicles: Just an ordinary Dad with an extraordinary little girl www.chromodadchronicles.com
css.php